Make a Sharp Left Turn!

Gallery

ointed, a little! Can I help it? No! Can I come up with something else? You bet!

As I was thinking of what other project I could do that could be woven, I decided to use an abstract acrylic painting I did of tr

Many times when planning a project something happens, it doesn’t work out, and you have to start over. Quickly it becomes out of our control, and I think one of the big lessons in life is to “Let go of what we have no control over, and move on!” This happened to me with the pods.

I tried to get in touch with my friend Barbara who gave me the pods, but I haven’t been able to reach her. If I can’t reach her, I can’t get more green pods, and the original project isn’t going to happen by tomorrow. This is one of the times I have to “make a sharp left turn,” and come up with something else. Disapp

ees woven in with something yet to be determined. I haven’t scuttled the idea of pods, I just put it off until next week. The tree painting is in my studio as I write, cut to shreds, with ideas simmering next to it. Sometimes I never know if it’s going to work until it’s all put together. All I have to say about that is this, I don’t believe in mistakes, only another opportunity to be even more creative!

As I work on this idea, I’ll post pictures of it, so you can see the progress. It could go fast or it could go scratching and screaming all the way to the finish line!

Stay with me and check back to see what transpires during this “Sharp left turn project!”

Have any of you woven materials into your art work? It’s fun, it’s different, and you’ll never know if you like it until you try it! As always, your comments are always welcome both on the blog, and on FaceBook (FB).

A Penny for Your Thoughts...

