HeartRope Tangle

Image
Heart Rope Tangle

Heart Rope Tangle

After cleaning our carpet in the living, and an extra carpet for the office, I have to admit to being pooped!  There is nothing like cleaning, moving furniture, shuffling rugs, and repositioning them to wipe out all your energy.

And Yet…

My way of relaxing, and catching my breath would be art of some kind.  Now as much as I’d like to break out the paints, I’m an early morning girl.  My best creative time is early before I’ve lost my energy.

So as I sat to take a break, it came to me to do some Zentangling.  Something that doesn’t take a great deal of energy or planning, zentangles are perfect, meditative, and  exactly what I needed.  It’s so easy to lose myself in the tangles, and before I knew it, I was relaxed and ready to do more on the carpets.

IMG_3801

I was surprised that after shampooing twice the living room rug came out as nicely as it did.  I loved the Zebra print jute carpet when I found it a year and a half ago, but didn’t have any idea how it would hold up.  It fades, looks worn, but… it is hardy, animal friendly, and takes a lot of abuse.

IMG_3800 

I guess I’d say it’s perfect!

A Penny for Your Thoughts...

