Frantic Friday

Image
Doodled Greeting Cards

Doodled Greeting Cards

Whenever I get a little time, or something just hits me right, I make an effort to sit down and do some Doodling, or Zentangeling.  It seems like a waste of time, but there are times when the end of the day is close, and I don’t have the energy to do something big.  So in order to make it count, I’ve been making greeting cards.  There are times when sending an e-card just isn’t enough.

Ok  Ok, so a little part of me is still old school.  But there are times when it’s good to have a real card!  Here are a few more cards I’ve put together.  

IMG_0346

Are they finished, I’m not sure.

Sometimes butterflies end up on the cards

Sometimes butterflies end up on the cards

Sometimes being simple is better.  Sometimes Less is not enough, and more is better.  I feel that way about my paintings also.  I rarely go too far in a good way, and usually stop before it gets obnoxious.   That’s why it takes two painters to finish a painting.  One to paint, the other to tell them when to stop!   So maybe that’s a matter of opinion, that’s ok as well.

Boxes & boxes of blank cards are waiting for inspiration.

Boxes & boxes of blank cards are waiting for inspiration.

Sometimes I make stamps, and transfer them to the front of a card….  I’m very spontaneous, and unpredictable when art is concerned!

IMG_0347

 

A Penny for Your Thoughts...

