Like a Three Year Old!

Image

After years of purchasing just the right art supplies to achieve just the perfect results, I now have a studio stuffed with supplies that I love using!

But…..

Who knew all I had to do was use what I was born with?  My fingers and hands, maybe even my feet...who knew?

As I started to watch this video my thought was, “this isn’t going anywhere.”  But, since I had started it, I always think  you never know what might be learned by watching.  It wasn’t very long and the blending of colors seemed interesting.  Then suddenly it started to take shape and I found it even more interesting.  Remembering back several years while taking a Bob Burridge week-long workshop in Sedona, Arizona.  We were finger painting, and suddenly I felt like a three-year old,  totally in the moment.  The class was intense, and fun, and exhausting, but well worth the effort, experience and money!

It didn’t take me long to realize being in the moment was actually where I needed to be.  Especially since I constantly fight to loosen up.  This felt real and fun, and doable!

I loved it!

Running into this artist, Dena,  who was finger painting was a perfect way to distance myself from the tendency to slip  into reality.  I hope you get some inspiration out of it as I have.

Thank you for following me, and commenting on videos  and my work.  I realize I’m not getting things out there like in the past, however I am working at it.  As you all know, there are times when life gets in the way.    Enjoy….

 

 

A Penny for Your Thoughts...

